top of page
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
  • Writer's pictureAnthony Nadeau

Short Story Cinema--Disco Graveyard Directed by Izzy Lee

Updated: Sep 19, 2020



Disco Graveyard is a short film of 2:57 in length, but it has some good questions.

Instead of a short film having a storyline, this asks questions such as--"have you played a funeral march for yourself?"


"When you were young, did you wanna burn it all down, or did you just wanna burn yourself"?



"What are you made of, are you afraid to see what's inside? What will they see"?


These are the kinds of questions that Izzy herself, is asking the audience. Will the audience get the message she is trying to get across? Well, I did, at least I think I did.

I think what she is trying to say is that you need to live the best life possible because, at the end of it all, we all just are going to the graveyard, but in this case its the Disco Graveyard.


I loved the originality of this piece, Izzy has great talent I first saw her short, Innsmouth

a totally different film than this piece but just as entertaining.

"Don't be dead, the dead are dumb"--Izzy Lee


14 views0 comments
Home: Contact
bottom of page